# Minutes of the EACE Annual General Meeting August 30, 2012

**Time :** 16:30-17:30 **Location:** Napier University – Edinburgh, UK

### **Presents:**

Executive committee: Gerrit van der Veer, chair; Francoise Detienne, liason. Elly Lammers, minutes. Other members and participants: Gordon Baxter, Laura Benvenuti, David Benyon, Anke Dittmar, Marja Liinasvo, Chih-Wei Huang, Dianne Murray, Philippe Palanque, Phil Turner, Carina Westling, Harry J. Witchel

## 1.Welcome, apologies.

Gerrit welcomes attendees. Apologies from Lars Oestreicher, secretary; Lena Norros, Assessor; Tjerk de Greef, treasurer; is available via skype.

#### 2. Executive committee

Chair: Verrit van der Veer Treasurer: Tjerk de Greef Secretary: Lars Oestreicher Assessor: Leena Norros These positions are for 3 years and members can be reelected once for another 3 years.

Legal affairs liaison: Francoise Detienne Membership officer: Elly Lammers. She received the award "Knight of the Order of Orange Nassau" for her support since the start of EACE 1982 in Amsterdam.

#### 3. Minutes of the AGM August 24, 2011 in Rostock – Germany

Approved by the executive committee.

## 4. Treasurer report (see appendix)

Tjerk explain the budget from 2012. He suggested for 2013 to keep the fee for PhD Students 20 euro and for members 40 euro. Approved.

#### - pproved

# **5.EACE** website

A student in Italy maintained the EACE website. For more than one year there was a problem with the maintenance. Tjerk repairs it and now it is available under <u>www.eace.net</u> The chair thanks him for his support.

#### 6. Membership report

The ECCE conference in Rostock was very successful in bringing new members to EACE. We have 135 members and 29 probationers/PhD students.

## 7. Future ECCE conference

In 2013 the ECCE conference will be in August in Toulouse in the Psychology and Engineering School. Philippe Palanque gives a presentation about the possibilities in Toulouse. (see appendix) In 2014 ECCE will be chaired by Chris Starry in Vienna.

## 8. ACM SIGCHI community model. www.sigchi.com

SIGCHI Communities are new since about 6 months. A community is related to SIGCHI. There is an executive commission. Only members of SIGCHI can vote. E.g. The Heritage Model. SIGCHI Communities are new since about 6 months.

# 9. Elections of EACE

The chair has to be elected. Dianne Murray is elected by 7 votes.

# **10.AOB**

David Benyon thanks the departing chair for the work he has done for EACE. Marja Linnasvo is substitute for Leena Norros, every other year.

Closing: 17:30